Menu
Home Page
Home Page

Lawford C of E Primary School

High quality learning and caring together in an encouraging Christian environment.

Termly Events Calendar

SPRING TERM 2019

EVENTS CALENDAR

 

Date

Event

Details

Monday 7 January

Children return

 

Wednesday 9 January

Young Voices Choir rehearsals resume

3.30-4.30pm, School Hall

Monday 14 January

Enrolment for School Clubs

 

Thursday 24 January & Friday 25 January

Y4 visit to Flatford Field Study Centre

Residential visit - details as previously advised

Thursday 31 January

Young Voices Concert at O2 Arena in London

Young Voices Choir event - details as previously advised

Friday 1 February

NSPCC Number Day

details to follow

Tuesday 5 February

Safer Internet Day

details to follow

Wednesday 6 February

‘Space Day’ Y5 & Y1

Pupil Event - details to follow

Wednesday 6 February

Y3 & Y4 visit to Manningtree Library

details to follow

Friday 8 February

Y4 Flatford Sharing Assembly – Y4 parents invited

2.30pm, School Hall

Tuesday 12 February

Meeting for parents of children in Year 2 - KS1 SATs

3.30pm Y2 classroom

 

 

Friday 15 February

Foundation Stage ‘Stay and Play’ - FS parents invited

9-9.30 am, FS classroom

MONDAY 18 TO FRIDAY 22 FEBRUARY (INCLUSIVE) - HALF TERM

Monday 25 February

Children return

 

Tuesday 5 March

West End In Schools visiting, Shakespeare Day - Hamlet

Pupil Event

Thursday 7 March

World Book Day

Details to follow

Thursday 7 March

Y5 to Princes Theatre Clacton for Walk Online Roadshow (e-safety)

Pupil Event

Tuesday 12 March

Y2 visit to Africa Alive

Details to follow

Wednesday 13 March Y3 visit to Walton-On-The-Naze Details to follow

Thursday 14 March

Y1 Sharing time – Y1 parents invited

9-9.30 am in Y1 Classroom

Thursday 14 March

Spelling Bee at East Bergholt High School

Selected pupils, details to follow

Friday 15 March

Comic Relief Day

Details to follow

Week commencing Monday 18 March

Last week for School Clubs

 

Week commencing

Monday 25 March

No School Led Clubs this week

 

Tuesday 26 March

Year 1 visit to Synagogue in Colchester

Details to follow

Tuesday 26 March

Parent/Teacher Consultations

3.30 pm - 7.30 pm

Wednesday 27 March

Parent/Teacher Consultations

3.30 pm - 5.00 pm

Friday 29 March

Y2 Sharing Assembly – Y2 parents invited

2.45pm, School Hall

Week commencing

Monday 1 April

No School Led Clubs this week

 

Tuesday 2 April

Y3 Sharing time – Y3 parents invited

9-9.30 am in Y3 Classroom

Wednesday 3 April

Y6 Sharing time – Y6 parents invited

9-9.30 am in Y6 Classroom

Thursday 4 April

Whole school to Lawford Church

Pupil event in morning

Thursday 4 April

Y5 Easter Performance - Y5 parents invited

2pm, Lawford Church

Thursday 4 April

Foundation Stage ‘farm’ visit - Museum of East Anglian Life

Details to follow

Thursday 4 April

PTA Events for FS/KS1 & KS2

Details to follow from PTA

Friday 5 April

Last Day of Term

 

 

 

 

Summer Term

 

Children return – Tuesday 23 April 2019

 

Y6 SATS Week – Monday 13 to Thursday 16 May 2019

Top