Menu
Home Page
Home Page

Lawford C of E Primary School

High quality learning and caring together in an encouraging Christian environment.

Termly Events Calendar

 

LAWFORD C of E PRIMARY - AUTUMN TERM 2018 EVENTS CALENDAR

 

Date

Event

 

Thursday 6 September

Children return to school for new academic year

 

Saturday 15 September

Sunflower Morning /Book Fair

10am-12pm

Tuesday 18 September

Book Fair (last chance to buy!)

3.20 – 4pm, School Hall

Wednesday 19 September

Y1 & Y2 to Manningtree Library

As previously advised

Wednesday 19 September

Meeting for parents of Y4 re Flatford Visit

3.30pm, Y4 Classroom

Thursday 20 September

School Photographer: Individual photos/family groups

As previously advised

Tuesday 25 September

Phonics and Early Reading evening for FS/KS1 parents

5-6pm School Hall

Thursday 27 September

Harvest Assembly - Foundation Stage parents invited to attend.

We are grateful to receive donations of tinned/packet food items from children in all year groups. These will be shared between Hythe House, who support vulnerable young families, and Manningtree and District Food Bank.

11-11.30am, School Hall

Tuesday 2 October

Visit from Nick Butterworth (children’s author)

As previously advised

Wednesday 3 &

Thursday 4 October

Life Bus

Details to follow

Wednesday 3 October

PTA AGM – all parents welcome

7.00pm School Hall

Wednesday 10 October

Y2 Polar Fun Day

Pupil event, details to follow

Wednesday 17 October

Y1 Sharing Session, Y1 parents invited

9.15-9.45am in Y1 classroom

Friday 19 October

Y2 Sharing Session, Y2 parents invited

9.15-9.45am in Y2 classroom

Monday 22nd - Friday 26th October (inclusive) - HALF TERM

Monday 29 October

Children return

 

Monday 29 October

Y5 Squash session at Colchester Garrison Gym

Pupil Event

Tuesday 30 October

Y6 Squash session at Colchester Garrison Gym

Pupil Event

Monday 5 November

Influenza Immunisations

Details to follow

Friday 9 November

Non Uniform Day, in return for Christmas Fair items

Details to follow from PTA

Sunday 11 November

Armistice Day Parade and Service in Manningtree – 100 year anniversary

Details to follow

Monday 12 November

Parent Consultations – NB NO CLUBS THIS WEEK

3.30 - 7.30pm, more details to follow

Wednesday 14 November

Parent Consultations – NB NO CLUBS THIS WEEK

3.30 - 5.30pm, more details to follow

Thursday 15 November

Y3 Stone Age Day

Pupil Event, details to follow

Thursday 15 November

Y3 Sharing Session, Y3 parents invited

Time to be confirmed

Friday 16 November

Children In Need Day

Details to follow

Friday 23 November

Y5 Sharing Session, Y5 parents invited

9.15-9.45am

Tuesday 27 November

Y2 visit to Colchester Zoo

Details to follow

Tuesday 27 November

Open Evening for parents of prospective 2019 FS intake

6-7.30pm

Wednesday 28 November

“Taster” sessions for prospective 2019 FS intake

9.30-10am & 10.30-11am

Friday 30 November

Y4 Sharing Session, Y4 parents invited

9.15-9.45am

Monday 3 December

LAST WEEK FOR SCHOOL CLUBS

 

Tuesday 4 December

Adrian Hall, Explorer, to visit Years 2, 4 & 5

Pupil Event

Wednesday 5 December

‘Magic of Christmas Music’, Mistley Church, 1.45pm & 7pm

Choir/s participating, details to follow

Friday 30th November

Christmas Fair

6-8pm, PTA letter to follow

Tuesday 11 December

FS and KS1 Christmas Nativity

FS, Y1 & Y2, details to follow

Wednesday 12 December

FS and KS1 Christmas Nativity

FS, Y1 & Y2, details to follow

Monday 17 December

Whole School to Lawford Church for Christmas Carol Concert

Pupil event during school day

Monday 17 December

Years 3 & 4 Christmas Carol Concert to parents/family members

7pm at Lawford Church

Tuesday 18 December

School Christmas Dinner

Pupil event at lunchtime

Wednesday 19 December

LAST DAY OF TERM

 

 

 

 

Date to be confirmed

Y6 Sharing Session, Y6 parents invited

Time to be confirmed

 

CHILDREN RETURN

Monday 7th January 2019

A printable version is below:

updated version to follow 

Top